My Own Homemade Energy Drink

I have been enjoying this drink for months. On work days, I prepare it on my tumbler, so I can sip it while driving to office and finish it when I reach my desk. It just gives me energy to face the terrible traffic, also to do my work throughout the day.

On off days, I prepare them upon waking up, in the (not so) morning, in my favorite double wall glass.

All you need is simply a squeezed half lime and 1 teaspoon honey. It is all up to you, whether to use cool water or iced water. But hot water is not recommended, as it kills the good benefits of honey.

I believe, this good supply of vitamin C and antioxidants would help me through the tough days.

This drink also helps to fight cough and sore throat.

Have a pleasant day!

Published by

veronicalucia

Enjoying life...

Leave a Reply

