Behind This Mask of Makeup, There Are Natural Homemade Regimes

I work as a sales person. So makeup is absolutely my daily routine. Not good for my skin, I know. So I do some natural homemade skin care to preserve the balance. Here they are:

1. Makeup Remover
Before bed time, I give my face and neck a little massage using olive oil. It can even removes waterproof mascara, eye shadow or eye liner, but prevents skin from dryness. Afterwards, I was my face and neck with a little amount of liquid baby soap.

2. Ice Facial
Upon waking up in the morning, I rub my face and neck with a cube of ice. It is not an ordinary ice cube, actually. I infuse green tea and freeze it. This beauty secret of Korean artists is believed can reduce face swelling in the morning, and minimizes pores. Plus, anti-oxidant from green tea gives benefits for the skin.

3. Deep Conditioning
The night before my schedule to wash my hair, I apply some olive oil on my hair, mostly on the tip. Let it sit overnight, then wash using shampoo on the morning after. Everybody knows, olive oil is a great natural moisturiser.

4. Face Mask
Twice a week, I mix 1 table spoon of olive oil with a quarter tea spoon of turmeric powder, then apply it all over the face and neck. Let it sit for 5 minutes, then wash with a little liquid baby soap. Turmeric can help acne problems.

5. Face Scrub
Mix 1 table spoon ground coffee, 2 tea spoons brown sugar, 1 table spoon honey, 1 table spoon olive oil. Apply a sufficient amount to face and neck, then gently rub it in circular motion for a few seconds and wash thoroughly. This mixture is enough for 4 times scrubbing. I scrub my face once to twice a week.

Soft contact lenses:
Schön in Grey

Makeup:
Revlon Colorstay Makeup in Sand Beige
Revlon Touch & Glow Moisturising Face Powder in Soft Beige
Caring Colours Happy Eye in Shadow Fantazia (Shimmer Light Green for the lids, Black for upper and lower lines)
Maybelline Hyper Sharp Liner
Revlon Big Brush Mascara in Black
Sariayu Moistpome Eye Shadow in Denting Kecapi (Purplish Silver for highlight, Light Purple for cheeks)
Maybelline Baby Lips in Anti-oxidant Berry
Studio Color Lipstick in 109

Taken with HTC Flyer front camera

Published by

veronicalucia

Enjoying life...

3 thoughts on “Behind This Mask of Makeup, There Are Natural Homemade Regimes”

Leave a Reply

